You are on an old version of the site. To move to the new version of the site, click here

Academic Mobility

Dear colleagues, students! S. Seifullin Kazakh Agro Technical University invites you to study under the internal academic mobility program in a distance (online) format.

In the plan of improving credit technology for 2011, approved by the Minister of Education of the Republic of Kazakhstan, a large role is assigned to the development of students’ and university lecturers’ academic mobility in the framework of the Bologna process.
In the current academic year, it was developed a plan of work for the organization of internal and external academic mobility of students, the Regulation on the organization of academic mobility in the framework of the Kazakhstan system of credit transfer by the type of ECTS, information package of educational programs of the University.

Academic mobility is implemented through the following mechanisms:

  • students’ participation in theoretical and practical internships abroad by educational programs;
  • organization of the summer semester by specific educational programs inviting lecturers and students from other universities for mobility;
  • organization of lecturers’ training to other Kazakhstan and abroad universities with the aim of expanding academic exchanges.

Erasmus Mundus is an international program which aims to give higher education a distinct “European” focus. Thanks to this program, students and young researchers from around the world have the opportunity to continue their studies at European universities by the Bachelor, Master, Doctorate, Post-doctorate and staff’s programs.
In the framework of external academic mobility on the 14th of July 2011 the University entered into a consortium of two projects of Erasmus Mundus program by the decision of the European Commission: “eASTANA” and “MARCO XXI”.
Bachelor, Master, PhD students and staff of the university can be trained in the field of engineering, technology, mathematics, informatics, natural sciences at partner universities in Poland, Ireland, France, Spain, Italy, Czech Republic by “eASTANA” project (euroAsian Starter for Technical Academic Network Application) and in the field of social sciences, energy, environment and education at partner universities in Poland, Sweden, Bulgaria, Lithuania and Belgium.
Nowadays the University signed agreements on mutual cooperation in the field of academic mobility of students and academic staff with the following foreign universities and institutions of higher education in Kazakhstan: Novosibirsk State Agrarian University, G.I. Nosov Magnitogorsk State Technical University (Russia), Belarusian State Agricultural Technical University (Belorussia), M.H. Dulati Taraz State University, O.A. Baykonurov Zhezkazgan University, Karaganda State Technical University, M.Auezov South Kazakhstan State University, K.I. Satpayev Kazakh National Technical University, Sh. Yesenov Caspian State University of Technology and Engineering (Kazakhstan).

The subject of these agreements is collaboration between partner universities in providing academic mobility of Bachelor and Master students in the field of science and education.
As part of the academic mobility S.Seifullin KATU also receives students and lecturers by mutual exchange.
Regulation on organization of academic mobility within the Kazakhstan Credit Transfer System by ECTS type at S.Seifullin Kazakh Agro Technical University.